Letter from the President of the Oklahoma Military Heritage Foundation

I welcome all Oklahoma citizens to the Oklahoma Military Heritage Foundation website so that everyone can share and appreciate the distinctive military history of our great State. From statehood through the World Wars, the Cold War and the War on Terrorism, Oklahoma's service men and women have played and continue to play, a major role in the defense of our nation.

Every year on or near Veterans Day, we honor 9 individual heroes or groups that have demonstrated heroic action, sacrifice, and /or extraordinary leadership.

We also honor an individual with the “MG Douglas O. Dollar” Distinguished Service Award. General Dollar was the organizer of the Foundation and the first President. This award is not necessarily given for heroic action but more for citizenship and furthering the cause of patriotism in the state.

I guarantee that you will stand and applaud with pride in your heart and a tear in your eye when you see the profound military and civic accomplishments of these extraordinary men and women. They make us all proud to wear the United States military uniform and grateful to be a part of this great State and our great Nation.


Bradley D. Gambill
Major General, Retired

Celebrating Oklahoma's Heroes

Honoring the men and women of Oklahoma who served in the Uniformed Services of the United States and those who continue to serve our country today.

The Oklahoma Military Heritage Foundation is a non-profit organization supporting our uniformed services, in particular, honoring those Oklahomans, living or deceased, who serve or have served in the military, with records of outstanding service to our nation.

2015 Banquet Information

2015 Banquet will be held at:

Tower Hotel, 3233 Northwest Expressway Oklahoma City OK

Date: Friday November 13, 2015

Time and Registration information will be Posted  at a later Date.

Please check this site for changes.




Oklahoma Military Heritage Foundation Selection Committee will announce Inductees July 1, 2015.


To view Previous Inductees please click links below